× Search
Menu

The elected members

In Tauranga we have one Mayor and ten councillors, collectively called our elected members. 

The elected members are responsible for employing Council's chief executive, who is their only employee.

Elected Members Code of Conduct (115kb pdf)

Local Goverment Elected Members Determination
Local Government Elected Officials

Register of Pecuniary Interests and Expenses Claimed

Contact elected members

Email all elected members

To send a voicemail message to all elected members phone 07 985 6171 and leave a message.

View ward boundaries

Mayor and Councillors

Mayor

Mayor Greg Brownless
Mayor Greg Brownless
Phone: 07 577 7016
Mobile: 020 412 27469
Email:  greg.brownless@tauranga.govt.nz
Committee responsibilities

At large

Cr Max Mason
Cr. Max Mason
Phone: 07 5760454
Mobile: 021 049 7659
Email: max.mason@tauranga.govt.nz
Committee responsibilities
 
Cr Gail McIntosh
Cr. Gail McIntosh
Mobile: 021 038 5105
Email:  gail.mcintosh@tauranga.govt.nz
Committee responsibilities
 
Rick Curach
Cr. Rick Curach
Phone:07 575 8048
Mobile: 021 934 186
Email:rick.curach@tauranga.govt.nz
Committee responsibilities
 
 
Cr. Kelvin Clout
Cr. Kelvin Clout (Deputy Mayor)
Phone: 07 578 3929
Mobile: 027 222 3771
Email: kelvin.clout@tauranga.govt.nz
Committee responsibilities
 

Mount Maunganui/Papamoa ward

Cr Steve Morris
Cr. Steve Morris
Phone: 07 542 1602
Mobile: 021 519 941
Email:  steve.morris@tauranga.govt.nz
Committee responsibilities

 
Cr Leanne Brown
Cr. Leanne Brown
Mobile: 027 270 7892
Email: leanne.brown@tauranga.govt.nz 
Committee responsibilities

 

Otumoetai/ Pyes Pa ward

Councillor Larry Baldock
Cr. Larry Baldock
Phone: 07 543 0600
Mobile: 021 864833
Email: larry.baldock@tauranga.govt.nz
Committee responsibilities

 
 
Councillor Catherine Stewart
Cr. Catherine Stewart
Phone: 07 576 5411
Mobile: 027 274 6160
Email:  catherine.stewart@tauranga.govt.nz
Committee responsibilties
 

Te Papa/ Welcome Bay ward

Cr Bill Grainger
Cr. Bill Grainger
Phone: 07 544 1417
Mobile: 027 415 5545
Committee responsibilties
 
 
Cr Terry Malloy
Cr. Terry Molloy
Phone: 07 579 5255
Mobile: 027 494 0296
Email: terry.molloy@tauranga.govt.nz
Committee responsibilities

Last Reviewed: 13/12/2017
 
 

 
Please enter the code shown
Enter the code shown above in the box below.
 

Tauranga City Council, Private Bag 12022, Tauranga, 3143, New Zealand   |  Terms of use   |  Site map

Back To Top