× Search
Menu

Be involved

We want to work together with our communities, to embrace the area’s history and build and protect the environment, while creating the region’s newest community – the Tauriko for Tomorrow.

It is important that we get the planning right, together. The success of this project will require a good understanding of what outcomes we want to achieve for the community, and what the community wants.

Throughout the process we will be going out to the community and stakeholders to provide information and gather ideas and feedback. This will include open days and workshops, surveys and regular updates via email and on the project website

Open days

Upcoming public information day(s):

TBC

Project updates

Proposal to alter boundary between Western Bay District and Tauranga City finalised – November 2018
Change to urban limits approved – October 2018
Tauriko for Tomorrow project update - August 2018 (620kb pdf)
Proposed Change 4 (Tauriko West urban limit) open for submissions – May 2018
Tauriko for Tomorrow project update - October 2017 (1.66mb pdf)
Tauriko for Tomorrow project update - August 2017 (1.5mb pdf)
Tauriko for Tomorrow project update - May 2017 (2.4mb pdf) 

Have your say

Opportunities for providing feedback as the project moves forward will be available here and on the project website.

Contact us

Please be in touch with any questions or comments. Each part of the project is led by one partner organisation – find the contact you need below.

Tauranga City Council: structure planning and rezoning

Campbell Larking campbell.larking@tauranga.govt.nz or 020 592 638 94
Gareth Pottinger gareth.pottinger@tauranga.govt.nz or 027 615 6894

Bay of Plenty Regional Council: regional policy statement urban limits line

Rebekah Waltham rebekah.waltham@boprc.govt.nz or 0800 884 880

NZ Transport Agency: state highway realignment and designation

Ian Herbert ian.herbert@nzta.govt.nz or 07 927 6009
Wayne Troughton wayne.troughton@nzta.govt.nz or 07 927 6009

Western Bay of Plenty District Council: boundary adjustment process

Phillip Martelli phillip.martelli@westernbay.govt.nz or 07 579 6682


Last Reviewed: 08/11/2018

Media releases

Exploring options to influence housing outcomes in future urban growth areas

Posted: Feb 13, 2018

We are working on planning two new urban growth areas – new suburbs – to cater for the growth of Tauranga and the western Bay of Plenty. 

Sharing the vision of Tauriko for Tomorrow

Posted: May 24, 2017

Plans are progressing to create a shared vision for the future development of Tauriko West.

Tauriko for Tomorrow - Providing for growth in the Western Bay

Posted: May 1, 2017

Tauriko West, at the foot of the Kaimai Range, is set to become one of the Western Bay’s next growth areas

 

 
Please enter the code shown
Enter the code shown above in the box below.
 

Tauranga City Council, Private Bag 12022, Tauranga, 3143, New Zealand   |  Terms of use   |  Site map

Back To Top