You are here: Home  »  News

rule
Maximize

rule
Council News for December 2011
 

Published: Friday, 30 Dec 2011 08:00 by Tauranga City Council

Due to extreme weather conditions the New Year’s Eve event planned for the Mount Maunganui Main Beach is cancelled.

Published: Friday, 30 Dec 2011 08:00 by Tauranga City Council

Medical Officer of Health would like to remind the public that the health warning due to shellfish toxins along parts of the Coromandel and Bay of Plenty coastline is still in place.

Published: Thursday, 29 Dec 2011 08:00 by Tauranga City Council

What you need to know for New Year's Eve.

Published: Thursday, 22 Dec 2011 13:00 by Tauranga City Council

Tauranga City Council has awarded the contract to construct stage one of the Waterfront Project to Downer New Zealand Limited.

Published: Thursday, 22 Dec 2011 07:00 by Tauranga City Council

Tauranga City Council holiday opening hours...

Published: Monday, 19 Dec 2011 08:00 by Tauranga City Council

Tauranga’s Battle of the Bands competition has come to a close, with two local youth bands set to rock the Beach Stage on New Year’s Eve at The Mount.

Published: Friday, 16 Dec 2011 16:00 by Tauranga City Council

A bullet point list of news and updates from around Council for the week beginning 16 December 2011.

Published: Thursday, 15 Dec 2011 07:00 by Tauranga City Council

A health warning has been issued for Lake Okaro as routine summer monitoring results have confirmed blooms of blue-green algae which are potentially toxic.

Published: Thursday, 15 Dec 2011 07:00 by Tauranga City Council

New countdown signals for pedestrians are being installed at the intersection of Devonport Road and Elizabeth Street later this week.

Published: Wednesday, 14 Dec 2011 17:00 by Tauranga City Council

The Spring Street and Elizabeth Street parking buildings will be open until 8:00pm tomorrow night (Thursday, 15 December 2011)...

Published: Monday, 12 Dec 2011 08:00 by Tauranga City Council

A bullet point list of news and updates from around Council for the week beginning 9 December 2011.

Published: Friday, 09 Dec 2011 12:00 by Tauranga City Council

Tauranga City Council is currently seeking companies to get the tsunami sirens project underway.

Published: Thursday, 08 Dec 2011 16:00 by Tauranga City Council

Four bands are battling it out to win the Tauranga Battle of the Bands 2011 competition!

Published: Thursday, 08 Dec 2011 13:00 by Tauranga City Council

Local residents close to the ports of Auckland and Tauranga are being asked to keep a look out after two unwanted species of mosquito were found on a visting cargo ship.

Published: Wednesday, 07 Dec 2011 16:00 by Tauranga City Council

Vehicle passes for New Year's Eve 2011 at the Mount...

Published: Monday, 05 Dec 2011 09:00 by Tauranga City Council

A bullet point list of news and updates from around Council for the week beginning 2 December 2011.

Published: Friday, 02 Dec 2011 14:00 by Tauranga City Council

Well in this case early birds get to park in the Elizabeth Street Parking Building all day for just $7 from Monday 5 December.

Published: Friday, 02 Dec 2011 08:00 by Tauranga City Council

On Saturday (3 December) Salisbury Avenue from the I-site to The Mall/Prince Avenue will be closed from 6am until Sunday (4 December) at 4.00pm for the Tinman Triathlon event.

Published: Thursday, 01 Dec 2011 09:00 by Tauranga City Council

Teen Mean Reads encourage teens aged 12-18 to keep reading over the summer holidays.