× Search

Tauranga has a sprinkler and irrigation system ban in place 

Menu

Iwi and Hapū contacts

This a directory of Iwi and Hapū contacts within the Tauranga City area. These contacts are for resource management issues only.

As with any directory, the contact information on this page may change frequently. We advise that you refer back to this page regularly to ensure you have the correct contacts.

If you have any queries regarding the information on this page, please contact Te Pou Takawaenga. 

Iwi and Hapū boundaries

Te Arawa Iwi mapNgati Pukenga Iwi mapNgatai Ranginui Iwi mapNgai Te Rangi Iwi map

Contact details

Ngāti Ranginui Iwi Society

Chairperson: Ms Donna Gardiner  
Address: PO Box 2526
Tauranga
Phone: 07 571 0934
Fax: 07 577 6268
RMA Contact: Des Heke Kaiawha  
Address: PO Box 2526
Tauranga
Phone: 07 571 0934
Mobile: 027 348 9146
Email: des_heke@xtra.co.nz

Te Runanga o Ngāi Te Rangi

CEO: Paora Stanley  
Postal address: PO Box 4369, Mount Maunganui 3149
Physical address: Taiaho Place, Mount Maunganui
Email: paora@ngaiterangi.org.nz
RMU contact: Pia Bennett  
Mobile: 021 394 155
Email: pia@ngaiterangi.org.nz

Te Runanga o Ngāti Pukenga Iwi

Contact: Buddy Mikaere    
Phone: 021 384620 
Email: buddy@buddymikaere.com

Te Arawa Iwi

Waitaha Iwi - Te Kapu o Waitaha

General Manager: Vivienne Robinson

 
Address: 2 Dunlop Rd Te Puke
Phone: 64 07 573 5314
Email:

vivienne@waitaha-iwi.org.nz

Primary RMA contact: Whare-o-te-riri Rahiri   
Phone: 027 3975 368
Email: whare@waitaha-iwi.org.nz
RMA contact: Mr Maru Tapsell      
Phone:     07 577 0112
Tapuika Iwi Authority
Chairperson: Dr Bryce Kihirini
Post: Tapuika Iwi Authority, PO Box 15, Te Puke
RMA contact: Vance Skudder
Email: taiao@tapuika.iwi.nz
Post: Tapuika Iwi Authority, PO Box 15, Te Puke
Te Runanga o Ngāti Whakaue ki Maketu
Please contact Keren in the Takawaenga Team if your projects require engagement or consultation with this hapū. 
Phone: 07 577 7000

Ngā Hapū O Ngāti Ranginui

Te Runanga o Ngāti Kahu ki Tauranga Moana Inc
GM/RMA Contact: Mr Te Ruruanga Te Keeti  
 Phone:  07 576 4595
 Fax:  07 576 4597
 Mobile:  027 291 2110
 Email:  kahut@xtra.co.nz
Chairperson: Mr Phillip Hikairo  
Mobile: 027 495 8385
Email: piripi.hikairo@xtra.co.nz
Ngāti Hangarau Resource Unit
Contact: Ms Tatai Allen  
Phone: 07 576 1762
E-mail: tarjam@xtra.co.nz
Te Runanga O Ngāi Tamarawaho
Ngāi Tamarawaho are currently reviewing their Relationship Protocol Addendum, please contact Josh Te Kani in the Te Pou Takawaenga on 07 577 7000 if your projects require engagement or consultation with this hapū.
Ngāti Ruahine Hapū
 
RMA Primary Contact: Keni Piahana  
Email: st.e@inspire.net.nz
Contact: Alison Flavell  
Mobile: 022 454 4976
Email: Alisonflavell30@gmail.com
Ngāi Te Ahi Resource Management Unit
Contact: Irene Walker  
Mobile: 022 176 2099
Email: irene@teaohou.org.nz

Ngā Hapū O Ngāi Te Rangi

Ngāti He Hapū
Contact: Mr Anthony Ririnui  
Phone:  021 909 304
Email: anthony@ngatihe.co.nz
Ngāti Kuku Hapū
Contact: Mr Nathan James  
Phone: 027 578 4056
Email:  harau@mail.com
Ngāi Tukairangi Hapū
Contact: Ms Ngawiki Dickson (Administrator)  
Mobile: 027 419 5438
Email: ngawiki@xtra.co.nz
Ngāti Tapu Hapū
Contact: Mr Puhirake Ihaka  
Mobile: 027 206 0505
E-mail: puhirakeihaka@gmail.com
Ngā Potiki Resource Management Unit
Contact: Ms Matire Duncan  
Mobile: 021 181 1253
E-mail: matire@ngapotiki.org.nz
Ngāti Kaahu Ki Mangatawa Hapū
 
Contact: Pine McLeod  
Mobile: 022 163 3400
Email: pine.mcleod@hotmail.co.nz

Last Reviewed: 12/03/2021

Tauranga City Council, Private Bag 12022, Tauranga, 3143, New Zealand  |  Terms of use  |  Site map

Back To Top