× Search

COVID-19 information: Tauranga is currently at Alert Level 1. All our facilities and venues are open and services are operating as normal. Find out more.


Ward boundaries

Tauranga is divided into three wards.

  • Otumoetai/Pyes Pa
  • Te Papa/Welcome Bay
  • Mount Maunganui/Papamoa

Each ward has two councillors.

This by-election will find a new mayor for Tauranga. It will also find a new councillor for Otumoetai/Pyes Pa ward, after the resignation of Councillor Jako Abrie in October 2020.

You can see the Otumoetai/Pyes Pa boundary on the map below, highlighted in pink. Click on the image to see a larger version. Alternatively, you can click the link below to check your enrolment details and ward on the Electoral Commission’s website.

Search for my ward

Map showing ward boundaries

Last Reviewed: 23/11/2020


Tauranga City Council, Private Bag 12022, Tauranga, 3143, New Zealand  |  Terms of use  |  Site map

Back To Top