× Search

The organisation

Council staff deliver services, facilities and projects following the direction set by elected members.

The direction for staff to follow is outlined mainly in the Council's statutory documents: 

The organisation is divided into seven groups that report to the chief executive:

Chief Executive: Marty Grenfell

Phone: 07 577 7010
Email: marty.grenfell@tauranga.govt.nz

Marty Grenfell

Chief Digital Officer: Allan Lightbourne

Phone: 07 577 7000
Email: allan.lightbourne@tauranga.govt.nz

Allan Lightbourne

General Manager Growth and Infrastructure Services: Christine Jones

Phone: 07 577 7063
Email: christine.jones@tauranga.govt.nz

Christine Jones

General Manager Community Services: Philip King

Phone: 07 577 7000
Email: philip.king@tauranga.govt.nz

Philip King

General Manager City Transformation and Acting General Manager People and Capability: Jaine Lovell-Gadd

Phone: 07 577 7175
Email: jaine.lovell-gadd@tauranga.govt.nz

Jaine Lovell-Gadd

Chief Financial Officer: Paul Davidson

Phone: 07 577 7000
Email: paul.davidson@tauranga.govt.nz

Paul Davidson

General Manager Environmental Services: Rebecca Perrett

Phone: 07 577 7000 
Email: rebecca.perrett@tauranga.govt.nz

Rebecca Perrett

Acting General Manager Chief Executive Group: Jacinda Lean

Phone: 07 577 7955
Email: jacinda.lean@tauranga.govt.nz

Jacinda Lean

Communications Manager: Aimee Driscoll

Phone: 07 577 7299
Email: aimee.driscoll@tauranga.govt.nz

Aimee Driscoll

Last Reviewed: 04/09/2018

Please enter the code shown
Enter the code shown above in the box below.

Tauranga City Council, Private Bag 12022, Tauranga, 3143, New Zealand   |  Terms of use   |  Site map

Back To Top