× Search
Menu

The organisation

Council staff deliver services, facilities and projects following the direction set by elected members.

The direction for staff to follow is outlined mainly in the Council's statutory documents: 

The organisation is divided into eight groups that report to the chief executive:

Chief Executive: Marty Grenfell

Phone: 07 577 7010
Email: marty.grenfell@tauranga.govt.nz

Marty Grenfell

General Manager Strategy and Growth: Christine Jones

Phone: 07 577 7063
Email: christine.jones@tauranga.govt.nz

Christine Jones

General Manager Corporate Services: Paul Davidson

Phone: 07 577 7000
Email: paul.davidson@tauranga.govt.nz

Paul Davidson

Acting General Manager Community Services: Margaret Batchelar

Phone: 07 577 7000
Email: margaret.batchelar@tauranga.govt.nz

Margaret Batchelar

Acting General Manager Infrastructure: Martin Parkes

Phone: 07 577 7000
Email: martin.parkes@tauranga.govt.nz

Martin Parkes

Acting General Manager People and Engagement: Carlo Ellis

Phone: 07 577 7000
Email: carlo.ellis@tauranga.govt.nz

Carlo Ellis

Acting General Manager Regulatory and Compliance: Ray Day

Phone: 07 577 7000
Email: ray.day@tauranga.govt.nz

Ray Day

Organisation tree

Organisation tree January 2019

Organisation tree January 2019 (42kb pdf)


Last Reviewed: 21/02/2019
 

 
Please enter the code shown
Enter the code shown above in the box below.
 

Tauranga City Council, Private Bag 12022, Tauranga, 3143, New Zealand   |  Terms of use   |  Site map

Back To Top