× Search
Menu

The organisation

Council staff deliver services, facilities and projects following the direction set by elected members.

The direction for staff to follow is outlined mainly in the Council's statutory documents: 

The organisation is divided into six groups that report to the chief executive.

Chief Executive: Marty Grenfell

Phone: 07 577 7010
Email: marty.grenfell@tauranga.govt.nz

Marty Grenfell

General Manager Strategy and Growth: Christine Jones

Phone: 07 577 7063
Email: christine.jones@tauranga.govt.nz

Christine Jones

General Manager Corporate Services: Paul Davidson

Phone: 07 577 7000
Email: paul.davidson@tauranga.govt.nz

Paul Davidson

General Manager Community Services: Gareth Wallis

Phone: 07 577 7000
Email: gareth.wallis@tauranga.govt.nz

Gareth Wallis

General Manager Infrastructure: Nic Johansson

Phone: 07 577 7000
Email: nic.johansson@tauranga.govt.nz

Susan Jamieson

General Manager People and Engagement: Susan Jamieson

Phone: 07 577 7000
Email: susan.jamieson@tauranga.govt.nz

Susan Jamieson

General Manager Regulatory and Compliance: Barbara Dempsey

Phone: 07 577 7000
Email: barbara.dempsey@tauranga.govt.nz

Barbara Dempsey

Organisation tree

Organisation tree July 2019

Organisation tree January 2019 (64kb pdf)


Last Reviewed: 29/07/2019
 

 
 

Tauranga City Council, Private Bag 12022, Tauranga, 3143, New Zealand   |  Terms of use   |  Site map

Back To Top