× Search
Menu

The organisation

Council staff deliver services, facilities and projects following the direction set by elected members.

The direction for staff to follow is outlined mainly in the Council's statutory documents: 

The organisation is divided into eight groups that report to the chief executive:

New structure February 2019

This executive structure will change from Monday, 18 February 2019.

View new structure

Chief Executive: Marty Grenfell

Phone: 07 577 7010
Email: marty.grenfell@tauranga.govt.nz

Marty Grenfell

Chief Digital Officer: Allan Lightbourne

Phone: 07 577 7000
Email: allan.lightbourne@tauranga.govt.nz

Allan Lightbourne

General Manager Growth and Infrastructure Services: Christine Jones

Phone: 07 577 7063
Email: christine.jones@tauranga.govt.nz

Christine Jones

General Manager Community Services

Role currently vacant

General Manager City Transformation: Jaine Lovell-Gadd

Phone: 07 577 7175
Email: jaine.lovell-gadd@tauranga.govt.nz

Jaine Lovell-Gadd

Acting General Manager People and Capability: Henry Pipkin

Phone: 07 577 7000
Email: henry.pipkin@tauranga.govt.nz

Henry Pipkin

Chief Financial Officer: Paul Davidson

Phone: 07 577 7000
Email: paul.davidson@tauranga.govt.nz

Paul Davidson

General Manager Environmental Services

Role currently vacant

Acting General Manager Chief Executive Group: Jacinda Lean

Phone: 07 577 7955
Email: jacinda.lean@tauranga.govt.nz

Jacinda Lean


Last Reviewed: 25/01/2019
 

 
Please enter the code shown
Enter the code shown above in the box below.
 

Tauranga City Council, Private Bag 12022, Tauranga, 3143, New Zealand   |  Terms of use   |  Site map

Back To Top