× Search

COVID-19: information

Under Alert Level 2, many Council facilities and services will resume at a reduced capacity. 

To find out what's happening with our services, facilities, parks and venues: www.tauranga.govt.nz/covid19  |  For information on COVID-19: covid19.govt.nz  |  Stay safe and be kind to one another - kia kaha Tauranga.



Tauranga City Council 2019 election

Voting closed at midday on Saturday, October 12.

Final results

The final results were received on 17 October, 2019.


Tenby Powell


Mount Maunganui – Papamoa Ward

Steve Morris
Dawn Kiddie

Otumoetai – Pyes Pa Ward

Larry Baldock
Jako Abrie

Te Papa – Welcome Bay Ward

Tina Salisbury
Bill Grainger

At large (city-wide)

Kelvin Clout
Andrew Hollis
Heidi Hughes
John Robson

Final results (53kb pdf) Detailed final results (97kb pdf)

Pre-election report 2019

A guide to the past three years and next three years, including Council finances and major projects.

Pre-election report - 2019 (2.4mb pdf)

Voter turnout

The number of voting papers returned during the voting period 20 September to 12 October 2019.

View voter turnout

Last Reviewed: 17/10/2019

Key dates

20-25 September Voting papers delivered to homes
12 October Polling day – ballot boxes close at noon. Progress results published on this webpage by 6pm
13 October Provisional results published on this webpage by 6pm
17-23 October Official results declared
Enrol to vote

Enrol to vote

You need to be enrolled to vote in the 2019 Tauranga City Council election.

2019 Candidates

2019 Candidates

Find out who’s standing for Council.



This year, Tauranga City Council elections will use the STV voting system.

Ward boundaries

Ward boundaries

Tauranga City is divided into three wards. We have one mayor and 10 councillors.

Stand for council

Stand for Council

Information for candidates.

Tauranga City Council, Private Bag 12022, Tauranga, 3143, New Zealand  |  Terms of use  |  Site map

Back To Top