× Search
Menu

Mayor and councillors

We have one mayor and 10 councillors.

The mayor and councillors employ Council’s chief executive, who is their only employee.

Ward boundaries

Mayor and councillors

Mayor

Mayor Tenby Powell
Tenby Powell
Mobile: 027 205 3945
Email: tenby.powell@tauranga.govt.nz
Committee responsibilities

At large

Councillor Heidi Hughes
Heidi Hughes
Mobile: 021 671 584
Email: heidi.hughes@tauranga.govt.nz
Committee responsibilities
Councillor Andrew Hollis
Andrew Hollis
Mobile: 027 343 2550
Email: andrew.hollis@tauranga.govt.nz
Committee responsibilities

 

Councillor Kelvin Clout
Kelvin Clout
Mobile: 027 222 3771
Email: kelvin.clout@tauranga.govt.nz
Committee responsibilities
 
Councillor John Robson
John Robson
Mobile: 021 443 703
Email: john.robson@tauranga.govt.nz
Committee responsibilities

Mount Maunganui/Papamoa ward

Councillor Steve Morris
Steve Morris
Mobile: 021 519 941
Email: steve.morris@tauranga.govt.nz
Committee responsibilities
Councillor Dawn Kiddie
Dawn Kiddie
Mobile: 027 425 0722
Email: dawn.kiddie@tauranga.govt.nz
Committee responsibilities

Otumoetai/Pyes Pa ward

Deputy Mayor Larry Baldock
Larry Baldock
Mobile: 021 864 833
Email: larry.baldock@tauranga.govt.nz
Committee responsibilities
Councillor Jako Abrie
Jako Abrie
Mobile: 027 343 9547
Email: jako.abrie@tauranga.govt.nz
Committee responsibilities

Te Papa/Welcome Bay ward

Councillor Bill Grainger
Bill Grainger
Mobile: 027 415 5545
Email: bill.grainger@tauranga.govt.nz 
Committee responsibilities
Councillor Tina Salisbury
Tina Salisbury
Mobile: 027 343 4810
Email: tina.salisbury@tauranga.govt.nz
Committee responsibilities

Code of conduct

Mayor and councillors code of conduct (115kb pdf)

Local Government Elected Members Determination
Remuneration Authority – Mayor and councillors

Mayor and councillors register of interests


Last Reviewed: 15/11/2019
 

 
 

Tauranga City Council, Private Bag 12022, Tauranga, 3143, New Zealand   |  Terms of use   |  Site map

Back To Top