× Search

Additional security measures

We are aware that some customers are having issues making payments online. This is due to Visa and Mastercard now enforcing two-factor authentication on all payments in order to increase security.

If you are having issues making an online payment, please contact your bank.

Do it online


Koromatua me ngā kaikaunihera

Mayor and councillors

We have one mayor and 10 councillors.

Crown Commission

On 9 February 2021, a Crown Commission appointed by the Minister of Local Government took over all of the council’s governance responsibilities, initially for a term until October 2022.

On 11 March 2022, the Minister of Local Government announced that Tauranga City Council would continue to have a crown appointed commission until July 2024.

The information below relates to governance of the council prior to the appointment of commissioners.

Tauranga City Council, Private Bag 12022, Tauranga, 3143, New Zealand |Terms of use|Privacy statement|Site map

Back To Top